Saving a transect

Once you enter any new information into a transect you can save it using the button in the upper right corner of the page. 

The save button is bright green when there is new information to be saved. If the button is gray and says “saved”, you have already saved the transect and there is no new information to be saved.

After saving, you can always return to the transect to add or change data and information and resave.

If you try to navigate away from a page with unsaved information, you will see a warning on the screen that you have unsaved data – choose “No” to stay on the transect and save; choose “Yes” to leave the transect unsaved.